About Me

IMG_20171029_015114_740I wish I could say I am wonder woman…but I am not. I am a regular 36 year old female making my way through life the best I can, just like most other regular human beings. I am from Yorkshire in the UK and for the last 5 years I have lived in Sydney, Australia with my husband George , you can view his best Ace Ventura impression right here…………………………………>

My career has taken many different paths from Graphic Design to Drug and Alcohol Counselling and now I work for an Accounting Firm as a Payroll Consultant. I have a degree in Psychology and Youth Studies, focusing heavily on Forensic Psychology (Criminal Minds Profiling kinda stuff!) and I have a
Counselling Certificate….which is coming in handy right now!

My husband, George, is 30 years old and works as a Sales and Marketing Manager for a merchandise company. He plays cricket (recently played for the Barmy Army in the Ashes Tour!) and Football (soccer for my overseas readers). Together we Manage a Football Club with 2 teams, him as President and myself as Treasurer and we have a committee of supporters….might start calling myself The First Lady!

On our way to Australia we spent 3 months in Vietnam, Nha Trang, where we volunteered at a local orphanage school as English teachers, did a lot of beach bumming and became friends with the locals. Having been together around 3 years by then, it was the first time we had lived together. Another 5 years on and we have been together almost 9 years, married for almost 3!

I was diagnosed on the 12 December 2017, two weeks before my 36th birthday, with an Acoustic Neuroma Tumour, just over 1cm in size on my right eighth cranial nerve and I don’t quite know how I feel about this.